Observation of the effect of gravity on the motion of antimatter

Does antimatter fall up or down? Professor Dr. Taka Momose and researchers observe the first gravitational free-fall of antimatter.


Mar 5 2024 - 12:45pm to 2:00pm
Dr. L.-C. Campeau
Merck & Co., Inc.
Mar 12 2024 - 12:45pm to 2:00pm
Dr. Frank Glorius
Institute of Organic Chemistry, University of Munster


Dr. Tao Huan appointed as an Early Career Advisory Board Member

Assistant Professor Dr. Tao Huan has been appointed as an Editorial Early Career Advisory Board Member for Analytical Chemistry - the top journal in the analytical chemistry field. 

As a Editorial Board Member, Dr. Huan will support the...

An AI-powered Revolution in Clean Energy Chemistry

UBC Chemistry professors Drs. Jason Hein and Curtis Berlinguette founded Project Ada, and are powering an AI revolution in clean energy chemistry.

In 2018, an $8 million Natural Resources Canada grant enabled Dr. Berlinguette and Dr. Hein...